Do Your Worst! April Fools in Guild Wars.

Don’t worry. My first blog post in around a month does happen to be on April Fools’ day, but rest assured, I have nothing prepared for your overly suspicious minds, today. No, leave that to the rest of the Guild Wars community.

I usually find the lead up to the April 1st to be a time of nervousness and back-checking in real life. The same can certainly be said of activity on the internet. Online communities unleash glorious batches of fake information, most of which I desperately try to bite back from believing.

The thought process for thinking up a Guild Wars prank?

Not for one second do I think I could be as creative in my Fools’ Day jesting. That isn’t to say I don’t want to try, but my ideas usually aren’t up to par with what other people have on offer. Again, I prefer to just sit back, and watch the ensuing trick-storm unfold. ArenaNet has contributed by revealing a new profession, over on their main site. I don’t know about you, but it seems pretty OP (and those videos! Just amazing). As for their annual Fools’ day event in Guild Wars, at the time of writing, I’m in Kamadan waiting for a surprise to unfold, but so far, no dice.

EDIT: I just received notice about a certain Corporal Bane in Embark Beach. Time to hit the beach to see what all the fuss is about!

EDIT 2: OK, this has to be the craziest thing to ever hit Guild Wars.

...A helicopter. In Guild Wars? ArenaNet have outdone themselves.

It also appears that Jeremy Soule is getting on board, too, with what appears to be a new composition for Guild Wars 2.

Enjoy the madness!

- Cornish

About Cornish

Cornish is the owner of the "I Move Like a Dwarf!" blog. Here you will discover the musings and ravings of a long-time Guild Wars follower. *sponsored by Blogg the Flaming Asura; Bodmin the Dwarf; Norn pirate Captain Swash Blackbuckle and his wench, RĂ¼th. View all posts by Cornish

One response to “Do Your Worst! April Fools in Guild Wars.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

