MVOP Night: Invincible Shiro and Echovald Excursions

Massively Overpowered!

On Thursday 20th January, [MVOP] met up in Sunjiang District to take on Shiro Tagachi with the Spear of Archemorus and the Urn of Saint Victor. You can watch the recorded livestream here. It was the first mission I played on my new laptop, aswell, so I was really looking forward to this particular evening. Of course, with a new laptop come all of those annoying, undownloaded files to tackle. Must have been all that lustrous armour that everyone was wearing!

I’ve never played Guild Wars without lag before, so it was amazingly refreshing to cast Firestorm without “pulling an Orion”. Celebratory, post battle Firestorms FTL! It wasn’t all great, though; as we blasted our way through all those enemies, what with my new graphics card, I got my first view of a highly detailed Afflicted Ritualist. Eurgh.

Excuse me, sir! Do you know where I can find a Mr. Tagachi?

We made it out of Sunjiang with masters (and I’d expect no less, of course!), and were met by a group from the livestream. We hung out with these guys for a while in Maatu Keep and House zu Heltzer. Before we moved on to Ferndale, Rubi was given a plentiful bounty of gifts from the livestream group, including a Celestial Ox summon and an Essence of Celerity for the party to use! – Thanks, you guys!

As a Guild on the move, we’re now stuck until we’ve accumulated 10000 Kurzick Faction each. Personally, I like farming it at the Jade Quarry, but PvP isn’t for everyone. When we’ve all got the 10k faction, we’ll be able to move on to The Eternal Grove, which is one of the two missions I need for the Protector title on my Canthan Elementalist, so it’ll be cool to do it with the Guild. I’d better speak up on vent more often for that one, I’m sure.

Ready for some faction grinding?

As for the topics of conversation on vent, I’m very excited about Canthan New Year. I’ve only ever attended the Year of the Pig, so it’ll be good to go back to it after four years. I miss those sugary blue drinks! I’d also love to attend a real life Guild Wars event this year, such as visiting the PAX or Gamescom booths. In fact, I thought Rubi’s PAX anecdote was sweet; I’m sure we’ve all made a mess of things in melee at one point or another. In fact, I do it all the time with my Dervish 😛

Well, I hope you all tune in next week at the Massively livestream!

— as a side note, I’d like to thank Relics of Orr for adding the blog to their fan listing. Keep rockin’, dudes!

– CornishRocker

About Cornish

Cornish is the owner of the "I Move Like a Dwarf!" blog. Here you will discover the musings and ravings of a long-time Guild Wars follower. *sponsored by Blogg the Flaming Asura; Bodmin the Dwarf; Norn pirate Captain Swash Blackbuckle and his wench, Rüth. View all posts by Cornish

Leave a Reply

